Some people think that schools are too competitive and that this has a negative impact on children. Others believe the competitive environment encourages children to achieve. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or exper

In this day and night, competition has established its roots in all ways of life. A section of society vehemently deems that being cutthroat has heinous effects on students' lives, whereas others assert that being competitive motivates learners to accomplish their dreams. Although this essay will scrutinize both perspectives in the forthcoming paragraphs, I concur with both views.  Ostensibly, various factors make a group of people believe that being ambitious has its downside in pupils' lives. First and foremost, being aggressive to achieve goals can distract children from their childhood. To clarify, reaching end results is the only thing a child can think about these days, however childhood is to try and experience all new circumstances and make memories which can help in future while decision making and being a team player. To exemplify, Dr Sigmund Freud, an eminent psychologist his study of human behaviour and cognitive skills asserted that a student's mind should be free from all the worries of the world then only can be fully developed. On the contrary, people opine that being an ambitious learner can carry through a person in this era of life. Primarily, in all aspects of life staying at number one is the only option to gather everything in life. To go deeper, if a student from an average family wants to study further with new technologies and advancements, one has to be a cutthroat to gain the opportunity to learn more. To illustrate, a survey conducted by the United States Census Bureau over a group of 2000 students revealed that 35% of them would do anything to stay upfront so they can fulfil their dreams and acquire governmental benefits to help themselves and their families financially. To conclude, it can be said that although being aggressive has its own detrimental impacts without ambition, no one can attain anything in their life.