It is generally believed that education is of vital importance to individual development and the well-being of societies What should education consist of to fulfill both these functions

There is no doubt that the education is of vital importance to individual development and the overall well-being of societies. I fully agree with this statement for a number of reasons. To fulfill both these functions the education should consist of different types of subjects, as explained below. Overall, the education of a person should be distinguished in two different categories. First one regards the personal and psychological development of an individual, which is, in my opinion, as important as the second one. The latter must cover teaching of skills which could be useful for social development, for instance, building homes, repairing cars, curing sick people, learning languages and likewise many more. Therefore, the education system should comprise of different kinds of subjects, from human psychology development to science and maths. Nonetheless are practical expertise like basic life support, managing an event, repairing and so on. In conclusion, I firmly believe that the better the education system a society has the better its future would be. Therefore, we all should actively engage ourselves in making this world a better place to live.