The use of social media, such as Facebook and Twitter, is replacing face-to-face contact in this century. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In this century, social media is becoming a primary tools for communication rather than to meet in person or a place. As stated, both Facebook and Twitter offer us a way to communicate from far away and open the possibility of reaching much larger audiences. This is a big advantage, in my opinion. First of all, we still be able to connect with people without concerning time and distance. In other words, even if someone in another country, we still can communicate with them without having to fly over, which saves our money and time. That's why social media helps us a lot in a way to communicate practically. Secondly, social media allows us to directly send and receive a message, so the other person can also receive it real-time. For example, if there is a natural disasters or an accident, we can got the words through social media in no time and the awareness of authorities that can helps right away. Thus, the presence of social media provides us, as a society, broader and faster way of communication. To conclude, I absolutely believe that social media bring more advantages and can replace face-to-face communication in certain ways, but it does not necessarilly erase the essence of talking directly face-to-face. As long as we can get the point of the messages straightly.