One of the consequences of impruved medical care is that people are living longer and life expenctancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this deveopment outweigh the disadvantages?

One of the major consequences in the improvement of medical services over time has been that mankind is able to increase its longevity. In this essay, it is going to be discuss the pro and cons of this situation, and I am going to share my opinion. To begin with, it is well known that many countries have the problem that their population is aging, and this situation can lead to some problems or disadvantages, such as economic issues, because it is more complex to incorporate them into the labor force. In addition, it is very expensive to keep them healthy and active, which means a high economic cost for the government. For example, the Canadian government is opening new visas for immigrants to reinforce its workforce, because its population is too old, and they do not have enough young people to do hard work. Since the advent of technology, scientists have been developing improvements that allow us to live longer than in the past. As a result, the individual can plan his or her life sometimes beyond 100 years. This is a great achievement. Before, they could not plan their life because many common diseases would kill them, such as Diabetes, Polio or a Heart Attack, because there was no cure. Fortunately, in the present time and due to the technology we can live longer and enjoy our family and frinds for so long. In conclusion, in my opinion, despite the economic disadvantages of extending people's lives, I think it is always better to have our loved ones closer for longer, and thus to be able to treasure more moments together, so the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.