In recent years, there has been a rise in the use of performance-enhancing drugs in sports. What are the consequences of doping for athletes? What measures should be taken to combat this issue?

Nowadays an accumulation in the utilization of performance-improving drugs within athletes which are detrimental both for individual usage and the other companions. The following approaches could be adopted in order to tackle the issue. To begin with, most athletes are relying on doping before their competitions. This could be happening because of either their lack of self-confidence or the inability to train for a long duration of time. However, utilization of these types of drugs would not only solely benefit them with some temporary improvements, but also will bring enormous health conditions to their lives. To illustrate, a study conducted at the University of Cambridge demonstrated a significant positive relationship between doping and the chance of having a heart attack. It is believed that sustaining a lifelong injury is too high a price to pay for some temporary developments. Moreover, if lazy individuals adopt doping, those who had put abundant exertion into becoming the top sportsmen, would start questioning their capability and if their hard training hours were not adequate, prior to damaged self-confidence. This occasion is not aligned with the true spirit of sports which is competing under the same situations. For instance, when the use of drugs before taking up sports rose in the Iranian Football team, a great decline in the amount of time athletes used to dedicate to putting enormous effort and involvement in training was announced by their coach. To address these conflicts, both the society and the sports organizations should be held accountable. In terms of athletic systems, they can implement efficient tests before any contest to recognize any emergence of performance-enhancing medications. They can also endeavour to monitor closely during the games and consequently, catch any unusual activities. To cite, Iranian sports committee governors once monitored an unusual development in an unsophisticated gymnast during a football match. Furthermore, gymnasts can adopt a more healthy lifestyle and be involved in more efficient workouts to prevent the urge to use these wrong approaches. To conclude, relying on doping can bring enormous health conditions and also decrease other sportsmen’s confidence. Nevertheless, athletes can adopt more healthy lifestyles. In addition, sports organizations could implement distinct measures to address the subject