All children should be given a free laptop when they start high school. Do you agree or disagree?

The importance of technology in education in modern society is now widely recognized. Some high schools have started to provide all students with free laptops as an essential tool to support their learning. I generally agree with this idea for the following reasons. On one hand, there is a certain benefit as the equal right to education is ensured to every student in high school, which allows them to continue to study no matter what situations they have. In other words, online education is made possible even if natural disasters occur and terminate school learning. For example, students still have access to a number of study materials in such emergencies and are able to make sufficient preparations for entrance exams for university. Furthermore, they gain knowledge in extensive fields through online lectures and learning platforms where students can work interactively with teachers and other classmates as they participate in discussions to exchange their individual opinions. Therefore, free laptops are essential tools to support advanced study for high school students. On the other hand, some negative consequences are expected because free laptops provided by schools can be used in an unintended way. For instance, students will use the device for their mere entertainment by downloading various games without approval. This leads to many parents complaining about their usage due to the number of distractions their child gets from the laptop, which results in lower academic performance. As a result, many young adults are addicted to personal gadgets and will spend less time playing sports as well as studying. Therefore, their usage of laptops should be carefully supervised by parents and teachers to ensure that they are used in an appropriate way. In conclusion, high school students can gain various benefits from laptops provided by schools for free as they ensure their fundamental right to education in any circumstances. However, adults are responsible for making sure that they are only being used for educational purposes.