Some people are of the opinion that being highly qualified is the only way to ensure a well-paying job. While others believe that having work experience is the best way to get a well-paying job. Discuss both views and give your opinion

These days, people have varying opinions concerning the requirements of securing a job with a higher salary. While some folks believe that higher qualification is necessary to ensure a well-paying job, others claim that work experience is mandatory. In my opinion, I have a balanced approach to this argument because both requirements are essential to secure a job with good pay. This essay will discuss both views and share my opinion in detail with relevant examples. On the one hand, higher education plays a vital role in securing jobs with good pay. This is to say that many skilled professions require students to complete their education in their respective fields to provide them with job opportunities. For instance, a decade of education is significant if anyone chooses to serve as a doctor. Without qualifications, people will not gain the required knowledge and skills to perform their duties and responsibilities. Furthermore, these days completion of a degree has become a basic criterion for jobseekers. On the other hand, good work experience is also considered significant to claim a good salary. In other words, if a person has more tenure in a certain field, he would definitely have more knowledge because of his prolonged experience in handling various issues and challenges. Moreover, such individuals have high demand in this competitive market which influences them to command a pay raise. Moreover, employers are willing to offer more to retain or recruit such employees considering as valuable assets. To summarise, In my opinion, both degree and experience are considered significant factors when securing a job with a better package. Therefore, it is equally important that should be taken into consideration for the given situation.