In many countries, workers over 60 can still be found in the workplace. However, some people think that this may cause social problems and they should be retired. Do you agree or disagree?

In most nations, we can still meet the situation that some communities have a number of employees over 60 ages. However, some folks believe that old people should be retired because that can cause social problems. In line with the former statement, I believe that humans over 60 should still be in industries for two main reasons. On the one hand, it is believed that employees over 60 years old should retire because people believe that they do not have much energy to do a lot of tasks. For example, young employees still have much spirit after cleaning a bathroom in the office, while the older might not have much energy to do another task. For instance, some communities do not give a chance to old employees to do that kind of task as they see the young generations have more impact. On the other hand, job opportunities should be open for all people as it is believed that all people deserve the same chance. The chance of getting jobs should not be restricted only to the young generation as this would bring discrimination. The companies should open qualification for some jobs for all ages. To illustrate, the easier jobs such as cleaning tables and chairs in the restaurant should be open for all ages. Secondly, humans over 60 years old may have a lot of experience that can bring advantages to the company. The company will be able to cope with some problems through advice from their senior employees due to their experiences. For instance, they can give an idea of how the company should do when there is a work accident in the workplace. Consequently, it brings harmony in the workplace as the old generations can give good advice and the young generations can learn and adapt to the experiences of the older. In conclusion, although people over 60 years old may not have a lot of energy in the workplace, it is not a big trouble as they have some experiences that bring benefits to the companies. I, therefore in line with them who are convinced that old folks should be given the same opportunity to obtain the job.