Happiness is considered very important in life. Why is it difficult to define? What factors are important in achieving happiness

It is true that happiness is an essential part of human life and provides people with satisfaction and mental joy. However, the definition of happiness is unclear since individuals have their own understanding and viewpoints on it. We should realize that individuals have different life experiences, causing them to have different definitions of happiness. For the poor, having delicious food and a comfortable place to live makes them happy. These simple things, however, do not attract wealthy people and thus cannot bring happiness to them. For a teenager, school life is always connected with stress, behaviour limitation, and endless study, which cannot result in happiness. But for those who work in companies and should pay for householding expenditures, they probably recall their campus life and consider this period to be happy. Therefore, to give a certain definition of happiness is difficult. Regardless of varying definitions of happiness, how to achieve happiness is regular and not hard. The most important factor in obtaining happiness is that people should figure out what they actually need. For poor people, they require basic living resources while the wealthy need inner satisfaction and business achievement. When we clear requirements, we can fulfil them and thus become happy. Besides, there is a common sense that people always feel happy from others' appreciation. When we help people to solve their problems, they will appreciate our behaviour, which makes us to be satisfied and happy. In conclusion, although the definition of happiness varies, everyone can be happy by satisfying self-requirement and helping others.