In some countries, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. what are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In some nations, teenagers believe that diligence will bring many achievements they want. I am of the opinion that working hard to achieve has its advantages and disadvantages. I will shed light on the issues in the following essay. On the one hand, teaching children that hard work can lead to success has several benefits. Firstly, young people will learn not to give up easily when faced with difficult situations because when youngsters work diligently, they have a sense of confidence in their skills and qualities. Moreover, this message can motivate juveniles, especially those who believe that innate talents determine success. For instance, when learning a second language, which is a challenging and time-consuming process, students need to truly understand that hard work, and not talents, to be able to improve their progress. Finally, young people who work hard could develop a positive mentality. Therefore, reminding adolescents that hard work pays off might inspire them to work diligently night and day to accomplish their goals rather than giving up and becoming frustrated. On the other hand, adolescents working non-stop has some drawbacks. To begin with, students working too much will affect their mental health. Consequently, individuals may experience stress and depression, which could lead to suicide. Because parents' achievement pressure and peer pressure can hurt a younger individual. Furthermore, if offspring make a lot of effort but are unable to obtain them, they misunderstand and think that they have wasted their time and energy on unimportant things. As a consequence, they will lose the motivation to try, so they will not get achievements in life. In conclusion, I am firmly of the opinion that this trend has benefits for young children in terms of their development, while it has some drawbacks.