Many people prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced films. Why could this be? Should governments give more financial support to local film industries?

A lot of people watch more movies from other countries than their own. This essay will discuss from where this type of phenomenon happens and after we will see if the government should participate with investments in the local cinematic industry. Watching movies from other countries is a way to open their eyes to other cultures. Humans prefer to watch foreign films because there is more diversity in terms of choice and in all the categories. For example, in France the categories of movies are especially comedy, while in the United States of America are action films like: fast and furious etc. People are researching multiple movies and want to have the choice on what they are going to watch not only to be restricted to few ones. The state should not give more financial support to local film industries because like I said before, viewers want to have the choice and see diversity in cultures. For example the European society is totally different from the American one, like the humor in Europe is not always understood by the Americans. It would be a money loss and nothing more, I think they should continue like they always did and nothing more. To conclude, humans like having the option and see different things than the habitual movies that they watch every time.