In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In recent times, children have set many aims and have been trying to achieve them. Pupils who are given the message that trying hard can result in accomplishment. This statement have the advantages and the disadvantages for children. First of all, children who received this quote are feeling motivative and can reach the goal, whilst they might feel pressure and depress. This message can lead children to gain motivation to do something and lead to achievement. When they received this message, they will feel motivated and will be focus about the goal. For example, children in Thailand received some quotes from teachers to be focus on examination which involve children to read more books in order to have a better grade to proud their family. This achievement can result in happiness of ourselves and families. However, sometimes children may feel pressure and may lead to depression. When they focus on the aim that they want to achieve, they will feel pressure and worry whether they can accomplish or not. For instance, the recent study has shown that Korean youngsters who have an crucial examination for entering the university are in stress because their family force them to have a good scores, if they have a low grade they will have a punishment. This problem lead to depression of youngsters which continue to increase in these days. To conclude, children who received the quote about trying hard are getting the advantages of motivation and accomplishment, while some says that this result in pressure and depression of pupils.