99.In the future all cars, buses and dricks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is argued that in the future all vehicles will be driverless. This essay will argue that although employment related to transportation will decrease, using autonomous vehicles will enhance safety to a great extent, this means that the advantages outweigh the drawbacks. The main disadvantage of this development is that the unemployment rate will increase. Nowadays, many people work as bus, train or truck drivers. If driverless cars are created, more people will be able to meet the job requirements, then, more individuals will apply for these jobs, and as a consequence, competition between people will increase, and the salary will decrease because the work will be easy to carry out. Recent research concluded that approximately 50% fewer drivers in public transport will be needed if autonomous cars are created. However, I believe that in the future new jobs will be created to balance the market. The great advantage is that driverless cars will enhance safety while driving. This is because car accidents normally happen as a result of errors made by humans since they can get distracted very easily and may not pay attention to what happens on the streets and the roads. Autonomous cars will have sensors and radars with complex algorithms, which can detect danger and avoid them, preventing car accidents. For example, Mercedes Benz cars are able to detect other vehicles and obstacles that are near the car, and it will tell the driver to get away, preventing crashes. In my opinion, this point of view is preferable since it reduces the probability of people dying because of car accidents. In conclusion, although the number of people working as a driver may decrease, accidents on roads will also decrease, for these reasons, the benefits of driverless vehicles outnumber the drawbacks.