106.Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some say that the extinction of some animals and plant species is the main environmental issue, while others argue that there are other more urgent environmental complications. This essay will argue that although the disappearance of animals and plants can cause chaos in biodiversity and life danger, pollution and climate change are major problems. On the one hand, animal extinction can lead to issues in other animals ' life processes. This is because all animals have their own way of surviving, hunting, reproducing and feeding. Then, the disappearance of an animal will cause alteration, such as an excessive amount of the food that these animals ate, while those animals which feed on these "extinct animals " will die of hunger. Furthermore, plants are essential for humans' lives. The reason for this is that they provide oxygen, which people and other living things need to survive. For example, according to scientists around 300 to 500 plants are needed to provide oxygen to one person, then if the number of plants is reduced, there might not be sufficient oxygen for everyone. However, I believe that by solving more urgent environmental problems, these issues will be solved too. On the other hand, global warming and pollution lead to the destruction of ecosystems. This is because changing climatic conditions as well as the increasing amount of carbon dioxide caused by contamination will cause scarcity in freshwater sources, food, energy resources and fuel, which all can cost humans' lives. Also, this issue leads to air pollution, in which air quality is reduced, and this causes diseases related to the respiratory system, such as asthma or lung cancer. Recent research concluded that during the last 4 years, asthma cases in highly polluted countries, increased by approximately 31%. In my opinion, solving these complications is the key to solving all environmental problems. In conclusion, although the extinction of animals and plants can cause issues to other living things and put people's lives in danger, by solving global warming and pollution, problems related to the environment will be solved, and I, therefore, believe that this point of view is more important.