Today, many people don't know their neighbours in large city What problems does this cause what can be done about this

While the population of major cities increases, the traditional neighbourhood values among citizens are deteriorating. People prioritise socializing through social media platforms over spending time with their neighbours due to the impact of social media platforms as well as diversification in megacities and I think, this can be overcome by organizing community events across the neighbourhoods. One of the leading causes of the problem is that many people divert a huge amount of their time to social media platforms such as Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter, to socialize alongside meet up with new people. Consequently, those people have no interest in getting to know their neighbours because establishing real-world relationships with the people they are surrounded by becomes challenging for them. Additionally, although the traditional neighbourhood spirit still exists in some old neighbourhoods in cities where everyone knows each other well, the complex demographics of large cities make it hard for a similar group of people to come together to form this type of neighbourhood. For instance, in New York, the majority of New Yorkers have not even contacted their neighbours let alone know them personally as the level of trust between people from different backgrounds is extremely low. It is important to acknowledge the importance of neighbourhood values. I contend with the idea that neighbours who live in close proximity should have healthy relationships to help each other and their communities. As a German technique to gather neighbours around to introduce themselves and get to know each other, barbeque events might help to defrost the ice between neighbours. In conclusion, though many people do not have a relationship with their neighbours due to factors like online socializing platforms and demographic diversification, holding community events like barbeque parties can help neighbours engage.