Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Wild creatures are facing great danger nowadays and raise people's more attention than ever before. While some people may consider wildlife protection as meaningless, I would argue that protecting wild species will bring us long-term benefits. On the one hand, I agree that protecting endangered wildlifes demands a great deal of resources. First, there will be more wild animal zoos, which can gather all the endangered animals. However, it also means massive budgets of enough food resources and technical talents, which will usually bring back few feedbacks. Second, it is unrealistic to seek out all the rare creatures and collect them together. On the other hand, I believe that there are various benefits derived from wild animals ' protection. First, it will help boost the diversity of wild creatures, which in some extent will contribute to the ecological studies. By analyzing the wild animals, ecologists can help develop the ecosystem. In addition, protecting the wild animals can also help the ecology maintain a balance. The food chain will be damaged if one of its critical component is extinct. Thus, by providing safeguard to mammals, people can prevent their environment from danger. In conclusion, I suggest that people should make their efforts to protect endangered animals.