Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problem as result. Why do many working People not get enough exceise? what can be done about this problem?

Working people who do not get enough exercise is often due to their packed schedules and high amount of workload. In countries where working people work more than other places, they often do not have much free time. For example, working people in Hong Kong will usually use their free time to eat out or hangout with their friends or partner. In the subway, they often are on their phones, finishing their work or on a call with their colleagues or clients. Another reason might be that working people do not consider exercise as a priority in their life. For some people, they might think that resting or doing what they enjoy is more important than exercise. For others who take public transportation to go to their work or are physically active in their job, they may think that they already have daily exercise. Therefore, they can use their free time to catch up on sleep or go out with friends. Whether their job requires to sit down or be on their feet for long hours, exercise is still an essential part in our lives. In order to prioritize exercise in their lives, working people can start by setting time for it in their schedule and developing healthy habits throughout their day; due to that keeping consistent in their exercise routine is more significant than working out one time. On a week, they can decide on the frequency of their exercise sessions and amount of time spent on the exercise. For those who may be their first time creating an exercise schedule, it is recommendable to start with achievable goals that can be applied to their context. For instance, a working person who has a packed schedule can choose to exercise three to four times a week for fifteen minutes. Not only will it be easier to include a short exercise session in their day, but it will also increase their motivation to consistently work out. Researching about exercises that are enjoyable and beneficial is also an important factor to consider. Many people can easily become demotivated in keeping their exercise routine because of the type of exercise. A working person can choose to vary their exercise options, such as doing sports that are of their interests and working out certain parts of their body at the gym. Other factors are the location and company when exercising. If their home is mainly used as a resting spot, a working person can choose to exercise outside or in a gym. In this way, their chosen location for exercise will be solely for that. In addition, if working out with people requires planning or seems to bring some complications, then they can choose to have some session with and without company. Working people do not get enough sleep for many reasons, such as their packed schedule. Another reason might be that they do not consider exercise as a priority. Therefore, working people can create small habits to develop an exercise routine. It is important for them to have workouts that are both interesting and beneficial for their health, which can significantly increase their motivation to prioritize their health.