Even though governments have worked hard to bring about improvements in the healthcare system, the overall standard of physical health in developed countries is decreasing. What are the potential reasons for this, and what are some of the long-term effects?

Recently, in spite of great efforts to improve healthcare institutions in most high-income countries, the rate of individuals' physical health is declining. The sedentary worker and the change of entertainment have played major responsibilities for it. By examining these causes this essay will predict whether it is a positive development or not. This is an unrefuted fact that an increasing number of employees who need to do inactive positions. This is because, with the development of technology, the public has been using machines to finish their tasks. For instance, staff can control cranes to complete heavy lifting by sitting at a control panel. Hence, more workers do not need to spend much physical energy during the working process. Moreover, if most of the younger workers attend desk-based jobs, the special generation likely suffer from chronic disease (e.g., obesity) in the future. The second significant reason is that people's recreation is transforming from physical activities to indoor behavior since various entertainments just need players to finish in rooms, such as playing electric games, enjoying TV shows, reading books, and so on. Furthermore, these new recreations are more attractive compared with outdoor activities, such as ball games, hiking, and swimming. Therefore, recently, more citizens are not willing to practice their bodies. Meaning they have more chances to get poor health as soon as possible. The gist of the matter is that although the authorities tried their best to improve individuals' physical health conditions in most developed countries by developing healthcare systems, the standard of physical health is falling. Based on a deeper check of this fact, a great pool of people prefer indoor fun activities and working computer-based position are the primary reasons. In addition, it will lead to an personal unhealthy future for modern society.