It is a common aspiration among many young people to run their own business, rather than work for an employer. Do you think the advantages of working for yourself outweigh the drawbacks?

In recent times, more and more people have been running their own business rather than working for a company. Under the circumstances, there is contention over whether being a self-employed worker is more beneficial than devoting themselves to companies. I would argue that working for yourself is far more attractive on account of the flexible working hours as well as job satisfaction. One of the most appealing aspects of being a worker in a company is to secure a stable source of income. For instance, by working for the same hours in a month, you can usually generate an equal amount of income to the previous months. This predictable income could allow you to prepare for regular expenditures such as rent, fuel, meals, and daily essentials. Hence, unless the company went out of business or dismissed you, the quality of your life would be well maintained. However, having your own business has a great deal of merits, one of which is pertaining to its flexibility. As you have the authority to decide if you need to work, you can schedule your shifts, enabling you to take days off for your holidays, family commitments, and emergent situations flexibly if needed. This would be quite challenging when you are working for a company because a replacement will be essential. Furthermore, in most cases, self-employers are inclined to develop their businesses based on their interests, hence they would be more likely to feel a sense of satisfaction through the work. The more people like their work, the less they feel stressed. To conclude, I acknowledge that being a member of the company can provide us with a secure income, I strongly believe that adjustable working hours and feeling content with work are far more important. Therefore, working for ourselves outweighs the main drawbacks of the possible unstable payments.