More and more people are using computers and electronic devices to access information. Hence, printing of newspapers and magazines should be stopped. Do you agree or disagree?

Even though, Increasing number of the people are using computers and other electronic means to get information. I dont agree that newspaper and magazine's production should come to a halt. As reading newspaper is beneficial to a reader and to the stakeholders of the industry behind its production. Firstly, reading is a hobby which was encouraged by all the people in the past and is in the present.. Parents in the past used to build this habit in their children. And since modernisation alot of youngsters has acess to electronic devices such as mobile phones and laptop and thus, have gone away from the habit of reading. For example, nowadays online games such as pubg and freefire free fire is renowned among children, and has build the hobby to play it daily and further buried the healthy habit of reading. Halting the production of newspaper would mean cutting ties to the tradition of reading, even though reading a novel and a newspaper are different. Moreover, some people still read newspapers and magazines which may be keeping alive the hope for people to revive the reading habbit, as was in the past. Additionally, thousands of people are employed in the printing industry, stakeholders such as employees, directors, messenger to the investors in the printing industry would lose if printing of the newspapers and magazines were to put to a halt. Investors has his money invested which would be lost and the employees would lose their job, their source of income. Not only the directors of the company but every person associated would lose and so printing should not be stopped. In conclusion, even though most people are switching to electronic means nowadays, but newspapers have kept the reading tradition alive still in some people, in my opinion. Moreover, many people still being benefitted with the industry would lose if printing were to be stopped.