Due to globalization, many countries lose their traditions and national values. Some people think it is the responsibility of governments to protect these values. Do you agree or disagree?

In this neoliberal era, people tend to be influenced by the globe, where some native cultures and practices have been deceased, due to the influences of Western culture. I strongly believe that the ritual practice is the effort of the community, and support from the government remains needed. To begin with, the responsibility of the arts and traditions is crucial to have support from the authority, from my personal view the method of society and understanding the ritual are equally important for the population. For example, for Islamic, experiencing the importance of Ramadan is significantly important for their spiritual connection. This habit is making the followers rethink food and hunger. Subsequently, the community who followed this ritual had more ideology about food and didn't take the resources for granted. On the other hand, diverse cultures and practices are essential to have the support of advocacy from the local authorities. In contrast, authority does play a vital role in a cultural festival, as it supplies the venue, security, aid, equipment and others. Likewise, this event will help the community have a further understanding of the ritual tradition and embrace the routine with the public. This is where the population build their connections which can help the nation to improve its health and well-being. To sum up, the responsibility for the loss is not entirely on the government's side of roles. Consequently, the communities and local bodies are the public that contributed the most to advocate for the rights of the ritual routine with celebrations and inclusions of the society. I reiterate that the public and authority share the same load of responsibility towards local diversity and culture.