Some people argue that the government should give every unemployed person a mobile phone and should make sure they have access to the Internet. They believe this is the best way of using public money to reduce the problem of unemployment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The unemployment rate is considered to be one of the most burning issues in many countries in recent years. Thus, many people claim that providing unemployed individuals with a cell phone could help them stay informed about available career opportunities. I would rather disagree with this statement, as I believe there are many other potential options to reduce unemployment. On the one hand, raising awareness about vacant job positions among unemployed people might improve their immersion in job searching. Therefore, providing individuals with gadgets that allow them to stay tuned to information about new job offers can greatly shorten the number of jobless citizens. Moreover, some companies keep spreading updated information about vacant jobs, for example by using special platforms with automatic notification systems. So there might not be a need for manual job hunting. However, other, more viable solutions can be undertaken in order to reduce the number of inactive workers. First and foremost, governments should invest money in corporations to encourage them to launch projects for professional retraining. In fact, it could be an essential decision to motivate people to boost their skills and broaden their vocational knowledge to be hired after training courses. Moreover, authorities should subsidize firms to create more job benefits for their employees to inspire unemployed individuals to find appropriate career path in less time. Last but not least, is government policy for businesses to offer jobs to younger workers instead of holding positions for senior clerks. Inexperienced employees might be hired as apprentices to gain the required practical tools to continue working in this position afterwards. Overall, I personally believe that there are many more useful and effective methods for the administration to reduce unemployment, such as launching retraining projects, implementing apprenticeships, or offering job benefits, such as medical insurance, flexible schedules, paid night shifts, and others.