Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Whether global potential notwithstanding the others is the major reason for human to enroll a disparate language in addition to their mother tongue is now a highly debatable discussion point. From prior experience, however, this writer strongly emphasizes their importance in understanding foreign cultures, globalization and knowledge attainment, despite those who believe that it is merely essential to work abroad. It must be acknowledged that learning another nation’s language plays a critical role in interpreting their cultures. In other words, by trying to perceive various dialects, individuals will have opportunities to learn and understand its national significance which mostly consists of the language. This can positively result in the profound amount of global information that learners can receive, which is apparently essential to comprehensively understanding foreign customs. Take Vietnam as a relevant example here, where its national language has a long historical tradition behind in the past decades. As a result, studying Vietnamese assists people in fully understanding this particular ethnic local convention. A number of critics, nonetheless, debate that the major purpose of learning a foreign language is always to travel to work outside the nation. This belief is based on the fact that a number of folks, who were struggling with economic problems locally, decided to learn an international dialect, English, for instance, to work abroad under global corporations to gain as a number of potentials as possible. To a certain extent, this point is credible but it should be self-understood that the main reason for people to pick up new languages is to globalize society. There would not be any social development later on, provided there was no globalization contemporarily. Therefore, to enhance the public society, it is clearly necessary to globalize, which can be implemented by individuals learning a distinctive country’s language. From a personal point of view, this is the firm opinion of this writer that the more foreign dialect people learn, the more widespread quantity of pieces of intelligence they can attain. This is owing to the fact that languages have long been recognized that is a sort of social information, thus, learning international tongues provides people with opportunities to approach as much information as they learn. By a profound range of prior information, this will doubtlessly be an enormous forthcoming advantage for individuals, especially employees, to be promoted or successful in their careers in the near future. Hence, there is no doubt that one of the main reasons leads people to choose a disparate language to learn is to obtain knowledge. In conclusion, despite skeptics who believe that the main purpose of learning a foreign dialect is to travel to work in other countries, advocates including myself emphasize its significance in international customs' interpretation, globalization and pieces of knowledge obtainment.