ln many parts of the world, children are given more freedom than in the post. ls this a posifive or a negative development?

Children now-a-days can enjoy a lots of flexibility and independence in many certain aspects of their life in many countries and cultures. This is almost a new trend as previously they were not able to enjoy such leniency. In my opinion, this new trend of providing children their freedom of thinking and doing things at their own is a positive development. Although there might be some negative aspects of being derailed from their track due to lack of proper guidelines, these can be resolved by endowing freedom at a certain stage when they will be able to distinguish between what is good and harmful. Firstly, rules, regulation and bounds compel a child to be confined to a little domain of knowledge and abilities. If a child is given enough freedom to explore their interest areas of knowledge and passions, they might be able to accomplish those things pretty easily and with utter satisfaction. Some child may like different sports activities, some may like to enjoy gamings, some other may like to solve different types of puzzles. All of those activities are important for development of their brain functions and growth of their abilities. If any parents want their child to learn songs but the child wish to do something different like gaming, they might not foce face their child to do according to their wish always. This might result in losing passion in such acitivities. Maybe the child is going to be a game developer in future. Maybe the child who loves play cricket now, will play for the national team and win a world cup one day. So, parents need to have some flexibility regarding these things. Secondly, freedom of thinking induces the growth of different cognitive abilities of any children. In many countries, the currilculumn is now designed in way to reduce the stress over children and also provide them the leeway to think. For instance: in Japan, students attend a class where they can make different types of crafts folding papers. We all know that this types of crafting is called Origami. When children are given freedom to make things according to their wish, they will be able to think differently and also their puzzle solving skill will be augmented. However, sometimes giving complete freedom might result in loosing the right track in life and wasting time in unworthy things. So, they might need some guidelines at some stages of life. But this does not mean that they should always be confined within four walls and do things according to what their parents and teachers what. In conclusion, providing children more freedom than in the past will obviously produce some positive changes in the society.