Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the current era where the education system has become more and more advanced, students either study online at their home or they gather together as a group in a classroom to share their knowledge. There is a statement claiming that direct group study is way more productive and efficient than having online lessons at home. From my vantage point, I partially agree that direct group work is more beneficial in most of the cases, however, there are also some side effects that I would like to explain in this essay. The most prominent plus point when studying as a group is that students can gain broader knowledge as they get to learn the lessons actively. By actively, I mean students could have straightforward conversations about what they had studied during the class. For an exemplary case, further discussions about how should they use that novel perception and apply it to life can result in better gain in term of intuitive education system. Another advantage when learning as a group is that the capability of having physical and emotional interactions isi provided to both students and teachers. Thus, providing a morale boost to the participants in the lesson, and enhancing learning productivity. Another remarkable point to make is that, learning as a group is in favor of many students as they wants to meet their friends in real life. This could stem from the essential socializing need of human and group lesson is the pills of happiness to many students. That said, there are some circumstances where online learning can surpass group learning regarding productivity and effectiveness. In particular, group learning can be annoying when your partners are not cooperative or when you have to travel for a long way to get to the class, therefore, studying in your private workplace is way more convenient and comfortable. Fortunately, only the minority of students admitted that they have experienced such nuisances. To conclude the essay, group lessons have some disadvantages which are trivial, on the other hand, the benefis that studying in a group offers is way more rewarding and pleasing.