Some argue that music mainly serves as a way for individuals to reduce their stress and anxiety. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is contended that songs and melodies can help people to eliminate their frustrations and worries. I strongly agree with that argument because a tune distracts individuals from fear as well as helps them to relax before sleeping. First and foremost, music can save society when they are trapped in anxious situations. This is because the human brain will be focused on enjoying the melodies instead of the scary circumstances. A flight without a WiFi connection, for instance, can be very scary for first-timers, thus listening to their favourite tunes will distract their consciousness and make the journey more enjoyable. Instead of constantly thinking about the worst scenarios, the passengers' heads will think about the melodies and the lyrics of the tunes they listen to. Therefore, songs can be heavily beneficial as a tool to avoid anxiety in fearful settings. Secondly, certain types of musical records can help individuals ease their minds and obtain high-quality bedtimes. It has been proven by various researchers that besides taking sleeping pills, patients with insomnia undergo therapies to be content at night with the help of relaxing sounds. One clear example is a particular genre called lo-fi beat which is characterised by a slow tempo and involves unique sounds like recorded raindrops, breeze, or chirping birds to give a more relaxing sensation to the listeners. Moreover, this kind of peaceful sound also helps many students to focus while they are studying. Therefore, music is paramount for individuals' peaceful state of mind. To conclude, there can be no doubt that music's ultimate function is to reduce folks' stress and anxiety levels. I staunchly endorse this idea because it has been proven by its effectiveness to distract their attentions when they are afraid and to make their sleep better by creating peaceful circumstances.