The use of mobile phones is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phones should be banned like smoking. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the topic related to mobiles phone and smoking is widely debated. Some people claim that mobile phones should be forbidden due to its antisocial feature as smoking. Personally, I partly agree with the stated view for some reasons, which I will discuss in this essay. First and foremost, there is no denying that mobile phones, as the amazing invention of this era, brings about several positive outcomes for the public. In fact, mobile phones are now useful and neccessary for almost every career in today’s world because of its multitasking and portability. For example, an iPhone 15 - the newest and most modern mobile phone by Apple company, is now able to handle most of the tasks that used to be completed by a computer such as word processing or image editing. People no longer need to bring paper materials or a heavy laptop with them to work office or school. As a result, banning mobile phones will lead to serious inconvenience, in which lack of effective communication might be the biggest influence on the society. On the other hand, it is important to remember that everything has both sides, including mobile phones. As smoking, mobile phone creates an addiction, which makes people feel tired and exhausted without using it. This means individuals might struggle dealing with the situation not using mobile phones. Particularly, children who overuse mobile phones may spend more time on entertainment and recreational activies, rather than for educational purposes. Consequently, they might lose their focus on studying and playing sports, which has a detrimental damage on their physical and mental health. Eventually, it is essential for people to control and limit the time usage of this technological device. In conclusion, it is my belief that mobile phones will have both beneficial and detrimental effects. While I recognize the possible disadvantages of using mobile phones, I consider it to be a positive development overall.