Doctors recommend that older people exercise regularly. However, many of them do not get enough exercise. What are the reasons? What can be done to encourage them to exercise more?

Most countries face the growth of old papulation and health problems and insurance costs have been increasing dramatically consequently. So doctors advise old citizens to do more exercise because it helps to have a healthy body but they do not trust the doctor’s wisdom usually. This phenomenon is due to several causes like fear and pain which will be solved by more attention to them. firstly, old people feel more pain in their muscle and joints as a result of ageing in their bodies, and metabolism increases when the bodies get old and the level of body energy decrease. Thus, their families and authorities should try to help them so that they do not injured if do physical activities. For example, their children can delegate some household tasks to them which need more activities like gardening or even cooking. In addition, governments can prepare more health facilities for older residents at low cost or free that it helps to modify the healthiness among them like multivitamins and other medicines. Secondly, most of the facilities in societies belong to young citizens like gyms and parks because of this, older one prefers to stay at home and read or watch TV instead of going out. they need to be motivated to spend time with those who are the same age. Hence, governments should establish new institutes which are specific for older people and not only they can socialize there but also do some suitable activities for their age like yoga or even mental exercise like chess. Additionally, local parks should be equipped for ageing residents which helps older to spend more time in the park's routine. In conclusion, although men and women when getting older tend to stay at home and do fewer physical activities, they should do more exercise for their health. however, they need more motivation to enhance life expectancy and should be helped to be sure about treatment if they have some injuries.