You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. The dangers of smoking are well known, yet many people continue with this habit. What are the causes of this? How can we reduce smoking in society? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Although smoking is infamous for being one of the most addictive, yet unhealthy habits, nevertheless quite many people are keep smoking. It is my view that because people find an istantaneous gratification while enhaling exhaling enhancing smoke as well as positive perception that certain individuals have on smoking make it a desirable for many. Psychological warfare is one of the most pragmatic way to tackle with this addiction. First of all, the age of smoking has been decreasing with a continuous trend among the young generation of people, resulting in many diseases as well as discomfort. It is important to acknowledge that smoking is one of the most obsessive habits that any person could possess due to the perilous chemicals such as nicotine. For instance, scientists have proved that nicotine consumptions is highly addictive and has capability to enslave people who are addictive to it. Secondly, there is also a group of individuals who contend that smoking cigerattes relieves their stress somehow. By enhaling smoke they are able to control their stress level amid the time of difficulties as the smoke which is rich in certain substances annihilates many neurons and healthy cells, once it is enhailed into a human body. Thereby, people who have to perform in an environment with excessive stress tend to smoke cigerattes. On the other hand, giving up smoking habit is not easy and requires an unwavering decision and immense dedication to the purpose. Commencing a public phsychological war on smoking will have a corresponding impact on the diminishing portion of smokers in socities. In addition to that public awareness compaigns such as integration of anti-smoking education programmes and conducting seminars in workshops and public areas to discourage people from smoking anda eventually for them to forswear this jeopardizing behaviour. To conclude, despite the majority of population is aware the risks and consequences associated with smoking, however some of them are still keep smoking because they are too addictive to give it up. Raising public awareness and strengthening the mental abilities to fight off the smoking are the most efficient solutions to impede people from smoking.