With the rise of e-books comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

Over the last few years, there has been constant progress and discovery in cutting-edge technology with each day that goes by.Digital books are replacing hardcover books in the modern world due to the ease of use of smartphones. A loss of aesthetic appeal when reading is perceived by some, while others see this as a positive approach to technology. The paragraphs that follow will cover both advantages and disadvantages. Firstly, the digitization of books has allowed people to become more involved in their reading hobbies because they are no longer required to carry books with them when they travel. Nowadays, everyone has a smartphone, from which they can access the book's PDF and read whenever they have free time. For example, people can read their favourite novels on the way to work. With the ability to store hundreds of books on a single device, digitalization has also made it more portable and convenient. Additionally, it offers accessibility features that allow you to adjust the screen's colour and font size to your preference. Last but not least, e- books are cheaper and more ecologically friendly because they are paperless. Because paper production does not require deforestation, natural resources are conserved. However, using screens in place of paperback books is less appealing aesthetically and tactically. For instance, when reading in the past, people used to feel the book and smell it, which helped to create a lifelong memory of reading. Excessive screen time is also bad for your health and eyes. These days, it's evident from glancing around that everyone wears glasses due to excessive use of computers and phones. Long-distance travel may raise concerns regarding the battery life of smartphones and e-readers like Kindles. Technical problems may also arise from these electronic gadgets. Lastly, there was a rise in unemployment and a negative effect on independent bookshops due to these ebooks. To summarize, coins always have two sides. While digital books have numerous advantages, they also have certain drawbacks. Even while some people will prefer to read on their phones, others will buy paper books.