Genetic engineering is an important issue in society today. Some people think that it will improve people’s lives in many ways. Others feel that it may be a threat to life on earth. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Recent years have witnessed the ever-increasing revolution of genetic engineering in modern life. While some people believe that humans get many benefits from these techniques, others are concerned about their negative consequences. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and explain why their advantages are superior. On the one hand, there are some compelling reasons why some people are worried that they may damage their lives, particularly in two main fields, including food production and the cloning of humans. **Genetically modified crops** are already being grown, and they can threaten the nature of ecosystems or even our health. Some recent research indicated that eating genetically modified food can lead to the uncontrolled growth of our brain and body, especially in children. Moreover, it is unpredictable what would happen if the world was covered with cloned humans which are used to fight wars or provide **body part replacements.** On the other hand, it is a fact that genetic technologies have been applied in many fields with considerable contributions. I also believe that we will find ways to mitigate the risks and use them in a responsible way. In terms of medicine, a range of laboratories was invested to implement experiments with the aim of analyzing and decoding human genes, which have been considered a great way to find more effective treatments for severe diseases, such as cancers. Besides, scientists may use genetic engineering to produce vaccines or correct a genetic deficiency before a child is born. In conclusion, I am convinced that genetic engineering will have a positive impact on our lives, and that people's fears will be unwarranted.