Some people think that a huge amount of time and money is spent on the protection of wild animals and that this money could be better spent on the human population. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is believed that the governments have wasted a bunch of time and money to preserve animals in the jungles and they should use this money on people. While I agree that it may raise the living standards and the motivation for the develop of a country, I also argue that the opposite also prevails as animals are important for research and for the operation of the world around. On the one hand, some drawbacks can be brought out if the authorities stop preserving the animals. To begin with, it will be a loss for researchers. Animals play a vital role in many fields such as health, chemistry, biology and so on as their body parts can have a lot of functions in studying. A telling example is that the bones of the sharks are useful for humans’ health. Moreover, mother nature may lose its balance. Animals are part of the food chain. As a result, when they become extinct, not only nature but also the lives of people cannot run smoothly. On the other hand, a countable number of advantages can rise up when countries invest money on their citizens. First and foremost, the nation still consists of a huge proportion of the poor. There are many dwellers lacking vital requirements to live, for example, food, clothes, houses or opportunities to go to schools. Furthermore, this activity can boost the economy of the country. Being opened the door to reach knowledge, dwellers will have opportunities to sacrifice their intelligence as well as their strength to develop the country. In conclusion, it is encouraged to use budget for wild animals ’ preservation as animals are the important tool for investigators and they can maintain the stability of the Earth. However, the local authorities cannot ignore the creature settling down on their lands as some of them still struggles for a living and they can also contribute to the growth of the nation.