Obesity is a serious problen in many countries, especially in such countries discuss ways to solve the problems. Provide specific reasons and examples to support your answer

One of the major problems prevailing in most of the countries is obesity. This issue can be tackled by applying various solutions such as promoting an active lifestyle and creating awareness among the public. This essay will discuss these possible solutions to alleviate the ongoing crisis. Firstly, people should follow a healthy lifestyle. That is to say that they should indulge in physical activities such as exercises which help them burn more calories and stay active. In addition, getting accustomed to a healthy diet by reducing sugar content prevents them from being obese. Consequently, such practice protects them health related issues such as high cholesterol and diabetes that are particularly caused by of overweight. For example, a recent study shows that an average of 60% of common health problems are resolved by following active schedules. Secondly, the government should educate civilians about the impacts of obesity. In other words, the spread of information through training and seminars about the importance of maintaining proper health creates consciousness among the public. such awareness often reminds them to avoid the consumption of unhealthy or junk food which in turn helps to practice healthy dietary options. For instance, in Canada, the introduction of free access to healthcare videos has enhanced the resident's awareness which has reduced their consumption of packaged food. In conclusion, being overweight is one of the serious problems in many nations which can be alleviated by implying that possible solutions like following a healthy lifestyle and providing information to create cautiousness among the citizens.