The influence of AI is growing rapidly. Some people are excited about the possibilities while others are terrified. What is your opinion about it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

AI technologies are becoming more and more powerful over the last twelve months. Some people believe that they create new markets and will be a boon for the global economy. Meanwhile, others think that we are in grave danger. It is partly agreed that generative artificial intelligence can be a hazard. This essay will shed some light on the issue and provide some suitable examples to support the writer's position. On the one hand, such tech changes exert beneficial effects on public education and boost people's productivity. Generative AI, like ChatGPT, may be used in a significant number of fields. For instance, young people worldwide use large language models to excel in maths or develop their language skills. So, such changes in the IT sector open new possibilities to the young generations. On the other hand, further development of large language models or other generative machine learning networks can create general AI. Unfortunately, such technology is completely unpredictable by its nature and may be dangerous. For example, the industry leader Open AI invests more than sixty per cent of investors' money on safety and "AI alignment" to make their algorithms as safe as possible. As we can see, global tech leaders are of grave concern, too. To sum up, it can be clearly seen that rapid AI development provides not only the benefits but the drawbacks, too. And every person must decide to use it or not on their own. However, in general, a majority of people do not have enough authority and power to exert any influence on the situation. I believe it will be a great story with a dramatic, memorable final.