The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

The trend of buying online can cause all the stores to shut down permanently. There is a heavy debate about whether it would happen or not. On the one hand, purchasing goods from websites offers more options to choose from without visiting multiple stores. For instance, on the Amazon website, there are a lot of varieties available for the purchaser and not only that it allows buyers to compare the products manufactured by different companies to know which is better for them. These facilities help the buyer to buy the right thing without having to go to different shops. Moreover, online buyers can order things sitting on their couches without the hustle of travelling thereby saving lots of time. However, there is a high risk of fraudulent activities on websites which can cause a user to lose their money. For example, if individuals buy anything online using their credit card, then they may get scammed by the hackers who will be monitoring the website. Besides, there can be trust issues related to the products bought from the sites as sometimes the quality will not be as same as shown on the website. To sum up, preferring websites over in-person stores for buying things can be more flexible and time-saving as it can provide various selections in one place which can be performed from the comfort of home. But sometimes these sites cannot be trusted due to the scams which can be a potential disadvantage for the user. However, the advantages outcome the disadvantages will make the in-person outlets vanish in the near future.