Movies with spectacular car chases are a thrill to watch and fun too but they have led to an increase in car accidents on urban roads. Do you agree? What do you think can be done to make the youth more aware of road safety?

Although it is incredibly fun to watch car chasing scenes in some movies, this may lead to the increasing rate of car accidents especially on urban roads. In this essay, I will discuss why I firmly believe that this is true and I will propose some strategies to avoid further adverse impacts on this matter. There are many convincing reasons why this particular scenes of car chases are dangerous. First and foremost, we should acknowledge that young people are always curious, specifically to the scenes that they adore much. In this case, showing the spectacular car chases possibly urge them to drive fast like what they watch. Another thing to consider is that some youth as their age do not pose enough capabilities in doing such professional actions. Even if they have been trained to do so, they may lack of some wise consideration in taking the crucial decisions on the road. As a result, this exciting yet careless behaviour may lead to the rising numbers of car accidents. Further effects that may be caused by these reason can be solve through some serious initiatives. Firstly, it is a must to establish particular regulations on minimum age for driving on the road. By implementing this, those who are still underage would be unable even to try to drive, unless they are on training accompanied by adults or professionals. Another sollution is providing the proper training as a main requirement before getting the legal driving permit. This is because many people getting driving permit just by paying money to the officials without having enough capabilities to drive wisely. If we take the training seriously, the accidents could possibly be reduced. In conclusion, I agree that the thrilled movie scenes of car chasing might lead to the increasing of car accidents especially for youth as they are typically curious to try what they watch without having proper capabilities. This issue can be tackled by implementing regulation on minimum age for driving and providing the required training before they get legal permit to drive.