Some say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group acitivities in their free time. Others say that this is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is thought by a selection of individuals that minors should be motivated to work in well-arranged group activities while others believe that it is better to let them learn by themselves. In this essay, both viewpoints will be discussed before reaching my opinion which is both of them have their own positive elements. At the outset, there are several upsides of taking part in organised group tasks and one of the most significant is that children can improve their teamwork skills. To elaborate further, communication skills will be improved by a high level of synergy between group members. Moreover, the new generation can learn how to be good listeners in order to achieve productive and fruitful goals. An apt illustration of this is that my aunt always put his son into their village's activities, which would separate children in the village into 3 groups and compete with each other, because she wanted a child to grasp and understand how to work as a team and reduce his ego. Besides, she strived to let her offspring kick his habit of talking too much and replace it with a good habit which was listening. On the other side of the coin, it is a fact that learning by themselves can offer a number of merits to teenagers and the most crucial one is individual skills. To explain in greater detail, it will improve their time management skills and therefore they will get familiar with it before starting their adulthood. Furthermore, personal skills such as problem solving are required when they work in companies as they have to find ways to tackle and cope with spanking new issues all the time. To specifically demonstrate, when I was at middle school, there was one of my friends who loved to work by himself alone and last year, he received a prestigious reward as the best employee, recognized for solving problems promptly and meeting deadlines consistently. All in all, it is undeniable that working as a group or individual provides children with plenty of benefits. Hence, it depends on parents what skills they want their offspring to enhance and sharpen; for instance, adults can choose group work if teamwork skills are needed or self-learning if individual skills are required.