It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

In these days, taking risks for both professional and personal lives is controversial issue. Some people argue about its advantages while others contest the disadvantages. In this essay, allow me to discuss both views and draw my conclusion based on my observations. There is no doubt that people find this situation a disadvantage because of insecurity, instability, and the consequences of the risk. Many studies show that many people, especially in this rapidly changing society and high social standards feel unsafe to risk both their personal and professional lives. Many experienced discomfort, financial issues, and even relationship rivalries because of being too ambitious to take chances. More than half of the population in this research failed to accomplish their target goals due to personal issues. Thus, many experts do not advice people to enter such situation. Despite all the disadvantages, many believe that such risk can be helpful, beneficial, and educational. Many testimonials of people who challenged themselves to try something new, explore possibilities, and broaden their horizons became more dependable, reliable, and competitive. They mentioned how the situation helped them to become better versions of themselves. They learned how to become flexible and how to improve their abilities as they were tested over time. As a result, they learned a lot and are able to offer more than expected. In conclusion, both have strong points. However, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.