Living in big cities is bad for people's health. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is often argued that people have more health problems especially when they live in larger cities. While I agree with this statement, I believe that they have immense benefits considering the standard of living. This essay will discuss my opinion in detail with relevant examples. On the one hand, pollution is one of the major issues which cause significant health impacts on individuals in big cities. That is to say that too many cars on the city roads due to overpopulation emits exhaust fumes which has resulted in breathing problems among the public such as asthma and lung diseases. For instance, a recent study found that the percentage of air quality particularly in bigger cities are lower than the recommended level which could cause dreadly dread diseases to humans. On the other hand, living in urban regions gives easy access to facilities and opportunities. In other words, citizens has wide range of services such as healthcare, best schools and better job opportunities, despite the disadvantages. Furthermore, they can lead a high-standard living so that they can opt for advance treatments in order to cure their issues concerning to health. For example, people could prefer to use air filtration masks to filter the impurities and breathe fresher air. In conclusion, although health issues are one of the concerns in well-established cities, I think people have immense benefits in terms accessing facilities which let them to have a great life in main cities.