The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

In recent years, there has been a growing inclination among people toward using social media to replace face-to-face communication. I am firmly convinced that the drawbacks of this emerging practice are more glaring compared to its benefits On the one hand, it is apparent that social networks are bringing a number of merits to our lives. First and foremost, it facilitates communication for us in modern times as we can globally connect with anyone in the world. For example, Facebook is currently the top platform for people to contact with their relatives and friends, regardless of where they are. Secondly, people now tend to have studying sessions through live-streaming websites or apps, therefore, learners can easily join online classes thanks to social media. On the other hand, despite the aforementioned advantages of using social networks, this practice can pose latent drawbacks to individuals these days. More specifically, people are now depending more and more on social media so that they can accidentally become prey to some online communication problems such as cyberbullying or harassment. In fact, there are just a few rules for online society so netizens may fall into a toxic environment where they will be a victim of abusive content or even online scams. Moreover, overusing social media can lead people to discount the importance of face-to-face interaction. Therefore, people are likely to live in a virtual world rather than engaging in real life. As a result, it can lead them to some mental issues such as stress and anxiety In conclusion, while there is no denying about the merits of these sites, I am of the opinion that the downsides of social media replacing face-to-face interaction are still more considerable