Nowadays, in many countries, young people do not stay with their parents. Instead , they move to another place to work or study. In your opinion, is this a positive or negative trend?

In this day and age, a plethora of young people have the tendency to settle in another place instead of living with their parents. This essay attempts to shed light on both the merits and demerits of this trend before concluding that this is indeed an encouraging development. On the one hand, living far away from home is disadvantageous to some extent. Firstly, youngsters who lack life experience could find it hard to resist the temptation. For instance, they could lose their ideal life and fall into social evils due to their curiosity, which could make them a financial burden for their family and society or even dangerous to their lives. Secondly, a lack of economic ability could lead them to face numerous troubles. Specifically, moving out to live separately means they have to struggle to make ends meet and afford various housing bills as well as travel expenses. On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons as to why I am convinced that moving to another country to study and work could bring many benefits for the young. One key rationale in favour of this view is that they could broaden their horizons. This perspective could be further by the fact that young people could have a myriad of opportunities to meet top-notch professors, which could help them foster their abilities, nurture their talent, enrich their life experiences, or even have a great chance of landing a well-earned occupation. Another justification is that teenagers could become more independent as well as mature. This is because, living far from their family, they need to learn how to take care of themselves when they get sick, cook meals, and calculate house payments for reasonable spending. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that living in another country far from their hometown could have some downsides. I would contend that the upsides which it offers are significantly more noteworthy.