In some countries in Europe, some children from the age of 11 or 13 go to schools to learn more practical skills that will help them get a job. Other children stay in schools which provide a more general academic education. What should schools do to prepare students for the world of work?

Many students in Europe have to go to schools that focus on practical skills preparing themself in order to come up with work in the future. At the same time, numerous student has selected a school that can provide them in academic areas. In my perspective, there are both positive aspects to these issues. I will discuss these issues in my essay. Firstly, a school that pays attention to practical skills, has a lot of positive aspects. To concentrate on these skills, children can learn from real case studies and experiences. In this way, it can support them to find themself. Moreover, this situation will encourage and stimulate them to resolve several problems by themself. This is a crucial skill in the real world and real work. For example, the school has provided a real situation concerning the real situations in the company, and fostering them to try to find the best solutions for solving the problems. Secondly, on the other hand, there are plenty of benefits for students who are studying in school emphasis on academic study. In this school, children are provided with a wide rank of areas and very deep knowledge. These schools will facilitate and support students to think systematically. Moreover, children can learn how to research knowledge and truth systematically. For instance, the school has taught students about research methods in order to inspire them to seek more knowledge. In conclusion, I think schools are supposed to provide students with both practical skills and academic education simultaneously because these skills can give a multitude of advantages for children.