There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a results, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, the majority of adolescents can be under pressure, as lots of people suppose, that in order to show excellent academic results in important subjects, schools have to exclude non-academic ones. I completely disagree with this statement, because I'm concerned that students should have a balanced schedule that allows them to develop in different directions and rest their brain To begin with, more often students have a pretty busy schedule at school. The average number of lessons is eight and I can't imagine how it is possible to have classes, such as math, physics, and chemistry for all 8 hours consecutively. Your brain just simply doesn't work properly in this scenario. That's why in schools pupils time table is diverse and consist of various types of classes, depending on the level of difficulty. Not all of them want to become doctors. Nevertheless, medicine is a vital and integral part of our lives, but that doesn't mean we all have to work and be a part of this field. While for medical staff it is crucial to be more aware of chemistry and math, for others it can be not so important, as they want to become artists or singers. It would be unfair for both groups to have 8 hours of only art or chemistry in a day. Thus there is a specially created daily schedule, where you have an equal proportion of academic and non-academic classes, in order to receive knowledge that is necessary to become a medical specialist or an artist. To sum up, I suppose that it would be foolishness to remove not academic subjects, as students have to take time for them to rest or in the meantime try themselves in another field.