It is more important for schoolchildren to learn about local history than world history. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some curriculum must be included in the process of learning history to ensure that students build expertise. The debate is separated into two parts: the value of local history and the importance of global history. In my perspective, I strongly disagree with this assertion because both have equal qualities, as this essay will demonstrate in detail based on previous experience. Learning local history teaches pupils about the best strategies utilized by their founders to rule nations with state systems and become developed countries. Students must understand this subject because, in the future, every nation will confront unclear issues, and the decisions made by their founders may be used to solve such problems. In Indonesia, for example, state systems shifted from the colonial era to the new order era. Indonesia now has a stable system and is a democratic country. As a result, kids must understand about prior history because they will be decision-makers for their countries. Learning international history, on the other hand, has a tremendous impact on pupils in the midst of the globalization era. The student will understand that certain nations enter into bilateral or multilateral agreements with other countries because no nation can become a developed country without the assistance of other nations in terms of knowledge exchange in the economy, technology, education, health, and so on. Finally, the statement that learning both local and global history is critical. While this topic will provide the student with the information to rule the country through policy, the student must also understand why the country became a developed country in order to strengthen their abilities as decision-makers in the midst of globalization.