Write IELTS essay with at least 250 words with the topic "In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of aging populations."

Many developed countries are experiencing a substantial increase in life expectancy. This essay will discuss some problems caused by this issue and suggest several possible approaches to reduce the adverse effects resulting from an aging population. One of the major challenges of the growing population of elderly people is that it puts a heavy burden on the healthcare system. Older people are more vulnerable to chronic diseases, such as heart attacks or strokes, which require special medical treatments to be effectively treated. The government might have to allocate a large budget to healthcare in order to serve the growing demands of an aging population. Another problem facing a country with increasing life expectancy is that there will be an increase in the proportion of retired people claiming pension benefits, and a decline in the percentage of people of working age who pay income taxes. The combination of higher pension funds and lower tax revenues can significantly affect government spending and the national economy as a whole. Confronting the aforementioned issues, the government could take some measures to deal with them. The first solution would be to enforce the involvement of the private sector in providing healthcare and pensions. For instance, a number of entrepreneurs in Malaysia and Singapore have emphasized a great importance on health care and pensions for the elderly, which remarkably releases the financial burden from the government. Another measure would be to encourage the immigration of young working adults, which could help increase tax revenues for the government. In fact, according to a recent statistical report, Australia is one of the leading countries with the high tax revenues gained by the contribution of immigrants. In conclusion, a significant increase in the average life expectancy of many developed countries can cause many problems regarding the burden of health care service and pension funds. However, they can be tackled by the involvement of private sectors and the encouragement of immigration.