A rise in the standard of living in a country often only seems to benefit cities rather than rural areas. What problems can this cause? How might these problems be reduced?

Nowadays a rising in the standard of living makes people who live in the cities to have better life than those in the rural areas. This essay will determine the most notable problems attached to different level of satisfaction and propose some ideas to anticipate it. The main problems that glorify a rise in the standard of living are inflation and productivity. Continuous inflation shows that it influences the price of basic necessities to be more expensive. Thus the condition forces governments to raise the standard of living, for example salary to ensure society still have money to trade for commodities. Furthermore, the raise of mentioned standard often results in productivity of city workers, as they perceive that salary increment is a reflection of work they have contributed companies and big taxes they have paid. In my point of view, the best solution to these problems are exposing the numbers behind standard of living to the society who lives in the villages and their supporting factor. First of all, rural areas inhabitants may not feel that they are seen by their government because the rise in the standard of living is relatively low in the areas. Meanwhile, government declare that the contribution of rural areas inhabitants to nation’s economy accumulatively is far behind cities. Therefore, to close the gap between government and villagers understanding, it is wise to educate the villagers that they are also benefitted from a rise in the standard of living, even though not as much as city workers experience. To summarize, benefit of the rise in the standard of living may affect society who live in cities and rural areas form inflation and productivity perspective. The most efficient solution to overcome the different comprehension of the rise is to reveal numbers and factors that support the change.