21. In many parts of the world, more and more large supermarkets are opening and smaller local shops are closing down. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages for local people?

Recently more massive supermarkets are making their way into the general consumerism. They are preferred than the smaller local markets, which makes them to shut down. This rapid change contributes to more of a disadvantage to local individuals, then an advantage, because of the fact that many people are losing their jobs by removing the owned stores. Certainly there are a few reasons why these difference in the market may make most of people ’s lives easier. This essay will discuss both views. We have some may argue I hold the believe that closing community markets has more cons than pros dot financial laws may appear by preferring larger shops of choice. Popularised stores are are also key far-away, places and more often not easily accessible to the general masses. People are most likely going to need some kind of transportation to get to the destination, which also makes importing of the selected items and groceries harder if you don’t own a car. for instance, Bulgaria’s enormous chain markets are always hard to reach because of their location, that makes it harder for elderly people to be satisfied and get everything that they need. Although the shutting down has some challenges, having an available large food market is also helpful. One reason is the attainable options which are provided by the markets. Everything is put on display from cosmetics to essential products to even food choices. Smaller stores do not have the capability to sell that much variations of products, for example, the enormous food, selling chain in Bulgaria, called Metro has items going from home necessities to alive seafood, ready to be cooked, stored in water tanks. In conclusion, while there may be some pros and cons in the said statement. I surely believe that by removing local stores a number of people will fall into a financial crisis, which will only harm elderly people who don’t have the needed requirements to own a bigger place, or it will be a huge loss to society by itself.