The amount of time spent on sport and exercise should be increased in school to tackle the problem of overweight children. Do you think this is the best way to deal with the problem? What other solutions can you suggest?

The specified time allocated for sports activities should be extended in school to address obesity problems for students. Given that increasing sports classes in the curriculum has many substantial benefits for weight control of students, there are also other crucial solutions to effectively address the problem of overweightweight students such as teaching them to choose a well-balanced diet and active parental involvement to afford them healthy environments. In the following, we will elaborate more on the advantages of increasing sports times as well as discuss additional factors that contribute to solving the root causes of overweight problems significantly. Boosting the time specified for doing outdoor activities and sports exercises is an effective step to control the weight of students. Furthermore, it cultivates a good habit of doing daily sports exercises at a young age. In fact, doing exercise daily can significantly contribute to loose extra weight for obese students. Hence, this strategy could dramatically help students to manage their weight. In fact, students prefer spending their time on screen-based activities rather than doing outdoor activities. Hence, this strategy encourages students to take care of their well-being and manage their weight. Turning to other profound strategies that could be applied to solve the problem of overweight, first teaching students about healthy food and choosing a well-balanced diet that contains all essential minerals and vitamins. However, doing exercise without eating nutritious meals is not a well-rounded approach. Hence, it is essential to foster a habit of selecting healthier foods. Moreover, parental involvement plays a pivotal role in affording healthy environments. For example, parents should also apply strict rules that force their children to select healthy food and thus prevent overweight problems in the early stages. Additionally, parents could motivate their children to reduce screen-time activities and engage them in outdoor and recreational activities. All of these factors could significantly reduce the problem of being overweight. To conclude, involving students in sports activities has profound impacts on controlling extra weight for students. However, there is a real need to teach students how to select healthy food to prevent overweight problems. Furthermore, it is also necessary to involve parents in creating for them a healthy and active lifestyle. In my opinion, it is essential to apply all of these factors to solve the problem of over- weight dramatically.