Some people think that competitive sports have a positive effect on the education of teenagers while others argue that the effect is negative. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today's schools, we have sports competition between different classes in different major sports, such as football, volleyball and so on. Usually, these events are performed once a year in each school in your town. this may have advantages and disadvantages for students that we are going to discuss in this essay. Trainers need to be taught about teamwork, so this competition, especially the ones which include teamworks team works helps students to learn how to cooperate with each other as a team. This may lead them to be more comfortable and much friendlier in their future career. Also, these competitions are very helpful in the physical and mental health of student because if they want to compete they need to prepare themselves before match, for instance, a football team should have training sessions before the match to bring their best to the show, so it is very beneficial for the students as they train themselves physically and mentally. On the other hand, it may cause some educational effects. Some students might be drowning in competing and training and forget about school lessons and do not pay attention to them as they used to,so it has to be under the control of school teachers. Furthermore, some trainers might get injured during these competitions by other competitors, it is very common in football and basketball matches as they play aggressively without any mercy. In conclusion, I think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages because students need to be taught to work together as a team and keep the competitors' atmosphere in order to grow and make process in their lives.