Technology has brought many changes in our lives, especially in the educaion system. One of these is the introduction of online studies. Is this a positive or negative dvelopment?   Give readons and examples from your personal opinion.

These days, the advancement of technology has been massively adapted in almost every aspects of our life, including in our education system. Online learning is one of them, and many people seem to predict that it will become more trendy in the future. In my standpoint, online studies have both positive and negative consequences, and this essay will provide a balanced perspective of it. Online learning provides an alternative teaching method for teachers, and a syncronous method is the way teachers integrate their teaching with the help of technology devices even without even a need of face-to-face interactions. During COVID-19 outbreak, online studies became the only solution to maintain learning process even though teachers and students could not interact in the class at all because social distancing policy. After the pandemic was over, massive online learning movement as massive open online courses (MOOC) such as Coursera, Udemy, EdX have become as an additional learning to complement students to learn outside of the class. Nevertheless, number of students seemed to experience difficulties to adapt and engage during massive movement of online learning in the beginning of COVID-19 pandemic period. It took a while for students to see the benefits of online learning although they experienced that online learning is still less effective compared learning in the class with direct teacher interactions. In post pandemic era, however, online learning is still adapted in many schools and universities but it shifted with direct interactions namely hybrid methods, combining technology devices with teachers existence in the class. In conclusion, online learning has become an alternative solution and helped teachers across the world to maintain learning process during COVID-19 pandemic even though many students struggled to adapt and engage with a new teching method during that period.